Puri-Ajmer train via western Odisha

December 26, 2013 at 1:35 am 1 comment

Following report is from TOI:

BHUBANESWAR: A bi-weekly express train from Puri to Ajmer will be introduced from December 25.

The first train leaves Puri on December 25 and the journey will begin from the Ajmer side on December 27, 2014 and reach Puri and December 27. The train on the way will have stoppages at Khurda Road, Bhubaneswar, Mancheswar, Dhenkanal, Talcher Road, Angul, Rairakhol, Sambalpur, Bargarh Road, Balangir, Titlagarh, Kantabanji, Khariar Road.

The express train comprising one AC-II tier, three AC-III tiers, nine sleeper class coaches, seven general second class coaches, will leave Puri at 9.25 pm every Monday and Thursday and arrive at Ajmer at 9 pm every Wednesday and Saturday.

In the return journey, the train will leave Ajmer at 4 pm every Friday and Tuesday to reach Puri at 6.45 pm on every Sunday and Thursday, according to an ECoR press release issued here.

Other stoppages of the train beyond Odisha include Mahasamund, Raipur, Durg, Gondia, Nagpur, Wardha, Badnera, Akola, Malkapur, Bhusawal, Jalgaon, Amalner, Nandurbar, Surat, Vadodara, Ahmedabad, Sabarmati, Mahesana, Palanpur, Abu Road, Sirohi Road, Falna, Rani, Marwar and Beawar, the release said.

Minister of state for railways Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury will flag off the train.


Entry filed under: Athmallik, Balangir, Bargarh, Boudh, Nuapada, Region watch, Sambalpur.

Employment scheme; a failure in Balangir Memorandum submitted to CM for recognition of Kosli language

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. R C Rath  |  December 26, 2013 at 4:24 am

    very interesting and informative news. great help to odisha


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 464 other subscribers

%d bloggers like this: